My agent grumbled for over a year about my head shots.  In December, I noticed some head shots I liked on Facebook and I booked a session.  I chose new shots with my agent’s help and uploaded a new pic to Facebook.

Headshot Smiling in Green 3

Everyone liked it, some a bit too much.

I received a message from some guy from Gambia I apparently accepted as a friend because he was friends with another Facebook friend.  The conversation progressed like this.  Gambia guy asked how I was.  I said fine.  Gambia guy gushed how wonderful that was, how interesting his country was and how I should visit Gambia.  I ignored him and stopped replying.  Mostly because I don’t like to chat and certainly have no interest in traveling to a country where its hot and humid as Hades with bugs the size of dinosaurs.   Gambia guy tried again in a couple days, exact repeat of above conversation, like the first conversation never existed.  So, either he’s automated his spam or he’s a bit dense.  He’s gone away for now and I hope he stays there.

I received another message from a guy on the see coast of France who said he used to live in California. Within hours of the Gambia guy’s message.  I figured I wouldn’t hold poor spelling against him and replied with a Hi, I’m fine.  See coast of France guy asks me when we can chat.  I inform him I do not like to chat.  He’s taken aback.  He asks me how my night is and I tell him I’m working.  The next day, I get the how is your night question again.  Now, I’m thinking he cannot spell or read.  He moves on to how old I am which I tell him and he informs me I still look young and beautiful.  Now, I believe he cannot see very well either.  He moves on to “are you married with kids”, to which I reply “No, I have a partner and two dogs”.  He then insists I need the love of a husband, not a boyfriend.  Pissed, I leave the conversation and so does he.

Yes, I should know better than to indulge these creepy friends.  I know I should unfriend them.  The conversations are just so darn amusing.  And my choice of new head-shot is confirmed as attention getting.  May it attract as many directors and producers as it has worms.

About kriskkaria

Actress, comedian, voice actor and singer, I voice a weekly podcast called Does This Happen to You. Funny compendium of your day's journey.

2 responses »

  1. ksbeth says:

    great shot and i guess it’s like bait for freak fish out there!

Leave a Reply

