Benny brings what is left of Mr. Squirrel into the bathroom.   My boys don’t waste dog toys.  Mr. Squirrel may be mostly deceased but his tail is his toughest part.   That tail survives all the tossing the boys give it.

All That Is Left of Mr Squirrel

Benny unceremoniously throws the tail into the bath tub and looks up at me expectantly.  He wants me to throw it for him to chase after, I think.    I’d like to ask him why he used the tub but I’m brushing my teeth.   He’s an impatient guy and wanders off before I have a chance to pick the tail out of the tub.

Its a mystery why the tub is suddenly interesting.  He finds the bathroom tiles cool so lays on them most hot summer days.   Only a week ago, I noticed him gazing into the tub.   A few days later, he crawled in.

Benny Looking out of Tub

I bathed him out on the lawn on Monday and found him here after his bath.  He’s confused.

Benny in Tub

I explained the tub was for bathing not after the bath.  But he’s just a dog who feels safe and cool in a tub.  And the old tub is rarely used by the humans in the household so a few more dog hairs won’t make a difference.

About kriskkaria

Actress, comedian, voice actor and singer, I voice a weekly podcast called Does This Happen to You. Funny compendium of your day's journey.

2 responses »

  1. ksbeth says:

    he thinks he is in hollywood and believes it is his pool. you are his version of a pool boy.

Leave a Reply

