Our garbage in the kitchen smells really bad, like something died.  I’m not sure whether it’s the regular garbage or the food waste bin.  That means I need to sniff around and dig through both to find out.  I could just throw out both, but it’s not close enough to garbage day to do that.  So we tolerate the smell.  Jack either doesn’t smell it or he’s ignoring it, too.

Jack and I are sensitive to lots of smells, but not the same ones.  He goes nuts when we follow diesel cars.  He hates that diesel smell, shutting all the windows not matter what the temperature and turning on the A/C.  I go ballistic over perfumes.  Any perfume gives me a headache.  I can’t wear it or be near anyone who splashes on fragrance.  Even heavily scented hand and body lotion bother me.  I always use the tester to sample before purchasing.  I sniff before dispensing a larger amount, just in case.  Luckily, it’s not cool to bath yourself in fragrance anymore.  I used to meet with lots of salesmen who smelled like they took a bath in their after shave.

Wednesday is meeting night for Jack.  The guys come over and play board games like Titan or Diplomacy.  JJ and Benny, our heelers, farted lots when they were puppies and the guys complain about the smell.  So, the guys quit coming over and play at a games store now.   Good dogs!  JJ and Benny are not quite so gaseous now they’re older.  But, occasionally JJ or Benny still tries to asphyxiate me.  It’s not half as bad as perfume though.

Image

About kriskkaria

Actress, comedian, voice actor and singer, I voice a weekly podcast called Does This Happen to You. Funny compendium of your day's journey.

7 responses »

  1. One reason I’m in Miami. As far away from Washington as I can get.

  2. ksbeth says:

    i imagine they look at each other with blame in their eyes when there is any sort of gas leak )

  3. skinnyuz2b says:

    Maybe there’s a rotten potato in your garbage. Those things really stink!
    Our dog, Sam was letting the noxious fumes fly yesterday. No idea what he ate to cause this. He thought he was better than the Air Wick.

    • kriskkaria says:

      In our garbage its usually fish or maybe its rotten peelings from potatoes and who knows what else. Its funny how dogs never seem to be perturbed by their farts. too much rawhide usually causes the boys to let loose, Benny is much worse than JJ though.

  4. I love Diplomacy! Great game….

Leave a Reply

