I don’t have children but if I did, I’m sure I’d spoil them.  I spoil my dogs.  JJ and Benny rarely whine.  They huff, moan, squeak, bark softly and bark loudly.

JJ moans or barks when he requires attention or a treat.  He’s gone so far as to sit in the kitchen facing the treat table barking loudly.  He’s very succinct.

Benny is shy and retiring.  JJ beats him up occasionally, even though they’re the same size.  Benny is afraid to come up the stairs as JJ might be up there.  So, he huffs, sort of like a human clearing their throat.  He’s asking, “Is JJ up there?”  I appear at the top of the stairs, and tell him “JJ’s not up here, dude”.  Benny gazes up at me and ambles up the stairs to his bed.

The bottom line is when the dogs speak, I come running.  I ponder teaching JJ and Benny to drive, like the dogs in this video.

 

Driving Dog

 

I need a chauffeur and they need to work for their living.  Since I’m wound around their little paw, I’m sure my chauffeur’s first stop is Mud Bay, the pet store, for treats.

About kriskkaria

Actress, comedian, voice actor and singer, I voice a weekly podcast called Does This Happen to You. Funny compendium of your day's journey.

2 responses »

  1. Oh, if only they could just go get milk I would be good.

    • kriskkaria says:

      They’d probably just go to the dog food aisle unfortunately. That’s what my co worker’s blue heeler did when she got out. Went to the grocery store, walked through the double doors, went to the dog food aisle and sat there.

Leave a Reply

