Jack decided I needed more boots.  Actually, he noticed boots at a bargain price and he can’t say no to a bargain.   I told him my size and believe or not all the boots fit.  I hadn’t planned on spending that much money on boots.  But, hey, I didn’t have to do the shopping and the weather is wet and cold so my feet are staying extra dry and warm.

The thing is I don’t have any pairs of leggings and only one pair of skinny leg jeans.  Some of my pants are straight leg so I stuff them into the boots.  It’s a Russian Cossack look rather than the Medieval Faire look.  It’s not exactly the correct style but it’s comfortable.  It’s also a way to wear those pants which are a bit short and look a bit frumpy even in flats.  I’m still influenced by the 70’s style where only a dork wore pants not long enough to cover your shoes and reach within an inch of the ground.  It sounds like I’m stuck in the 70’s.  Oh dear.  I do change styles but not quickly.  It’s mostly I’m not keen on shopping and I feel wasteful giving away perfectly good comfortable clothes.  Doesn’t it seem your fashion choices are influenced by what time period you grew up in and where you grew up?  I can’t outgrow my preference for pants which almost touch the ground or feeling frumpy when they don’t.

Fashion cycles too.  40 years after it went out of fashion, the 50’s look is back in fashion again.  I’m not sure why, it can’t be just the Mad Men show.  If you live long enough, although you may be out of fashion now, you’ll eventually come back into fashion.

Have you discovered anything great about the current fashion trend?  Let me know.  I’d love to hear your story.

About kriskkaria

Actress, comedian, voice actor and singer, I voice a weekly podcast called Does This Happen to You. Funny compendium of your day's journey.

Leave a Reply

